Introduction.

Standard

I’ve been away on trips before, and although I’ve always had best intentions I’ve not documented them as well as I would have liked. I’ve done things like, ‘A Photo A Day’ projects, journals and I’ve always got at least one camera with me where ever I go.

This time around I’m going to try something different.  This trip, the biggest trip of my so far fairly safe travails I have decided I will document and actively write about my adventures.

As such, I’ve decided to create a blog. I’m new to blogging in general, I don’t have a twitter account, I don’t use Instagram or Tumblr & I pretty much just send emails to my mum on Facebook. Basically, I’m pretty useless at ‘social media’.

This is not my point however.  I’m fully aware of the possibilities and riches internet popularity can bestow on you, and whilst that could work out to be an interesting scenario, it’s not my intention. I want to create something I can look back on in the future, and something my friends and family can follow if it’s not entirely shit.

Another reason I want to create this blog is food. I love food. Food is another reason, or excuse to document my adventures. People remember things differently, personally, I remember flavours and tastes.  One of my favourite travelling pastimes is eating things. New things, tasty things and sometimes disgusting things. It’s all part of the experience.

So, our trip is booked.  We have one way flights to Australia with working holiday visa’s in hand, with stops in India, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia. Hopefully, there will be some adventures on the side and a trip to the Americas when our working holiday visas expire provided we’ve worked hard enough and saved enough funds to continue.

I’m obviously excited in general, but especially for India. To be honest it was never anywhere near the top of my travel list, but the more I read into it the more I’m intrigued and interested. I fully accept I’ll be horrifically ill and will probably shit my pants at some point, but I guess the sooner you accept and embrace this fact, the more encompassing your experience will be.

3 thoughts on “Introduction.

  1. Have an absolutely wonderful time! India is amazing with a huge variety of delicious foods. Try the street food, it tastes amazing going down…just be sure to find a Western toilet as well 😉
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

